what’s happening
noticeboard latest village news
what’s on upcoming village events
Hamstead Hornet quarterly news sheet

leisure and pleasure
getting around maps; public transport; cycling; horse-riding

village admin

local history
A-Z of houses historical gazetteer

St Mary’s Church

open for business
local business homepage community market, oil group, broadband

now take the tour...
gallery a choice of four slide shows of village scenes past and present

Your comments and questions are welcome.
Copyright Penelope Stokes 2017

local history books by Penelope Stokes

Hamstead Marshall
what’s on in the village


10.30
Thu 14 Sept
Ladies who Brunch
featuring Catrina from Mary Hare PTA
£16, booking essential
Halfway Inn
01488 658168
19.30
Wed 27 Sept
Licensing of new priest-in-charge, Rev Mark Wilson
St Mary’s,
Kintbury
19.00-21.30
Thu 5 Oct
Circle of Friends
informal ladies’ group
talking about ideas for Christmas
Village hall
01488 658932
10.00-13.00
Sat 7 Oct
Community Market
artisan bread, local produce, refreshments, secondhand books, crafts
Village hall
01488 658168
10.30
Thu 12 Oct
Ladies who Brunch
LWB's 5th birthday party
£16, booking essential
Halfway Inn
01488 658168
19.00-23.00
Fri 13 Oct
Barn dance
in aid of st Mary’s
Elm Farm
19.00-21.30
Thu 2 Nov
Circle of Friends
informal ladies’ group
Outing to Corn
Exchange
01488 658932
17.30
Sun 5 Nov
Bonfire party & fireworks
bar, barbecue, homemade soup
Village hall field
01488 658932
10.30
Thu 9 Nov
Ladies who Brunch
featuring Gemma from Daisy's Dream
£16, booking essential
Halfway Inn
01488 658168
10.00-13.00
Sat 11 Nov
Community Market
artisan bread, local produce, refreshments, secondhand books, crafts
Village hall
01488 658168
19.00-21.30
Thu 7 Dec
Circle of Friends
informal ladies’ group
Christmas party
Village hall
01488 658932
10.00-14.30
Sat 9 Dec
Christmas Community Market
gifts, decorations, locally produced food,
refreshments, crafts
Elm Farm
01488 658168
10.30
Thu 14 Dec
Ladies who Brunch
Bauble Party  
£16, booking essential
Halfway Inn
01488 658168
REGULAR EVENTS IN THE VILLAGE HALL
13.30-16.00
Mons termtime
Oil painting classes for beginners & improvers
Chris Turner
01488 658587
18.00-19.00 and 19.00-20.00
Mons
Ballet fit with Olivia Stott
07766 404924
18.00
Tues from 14 Mar
Puppy and dog training with Andrea Capewell of Field & Home Dog Training
07783 583212
18.15-19.00, 19.00-20.15
Thurs from 14 Sept
Fun dog classes teaching tricks and skills, scent detection
Book 3 sessions for £30
weekday termtime
Jane’s House Montessori pre-school
Jane Doyle 07738 969358